Guiness Mac & Cheese

240 239

Here I am again. Here we are. As always, I want to bitch and complain. We all know about what at this point. But I’m not going to do that. I am not going to complain about all the things that I have done wrong with my life and where I thought I would be at this age. I am not going to wallow in self-pitty and sit around on my but feeling sorry for myself, dreaming of what could be and wondering if I will be doomed to be one of those twenty somethings, financially unstable who will never be able to afford retirement? Is that what it comes down to? Besides, I really want to have kids one day, if I could ever afford them. But, up until this point, my biggest fear is running into my ex-boyfriend, his new wife and his three kids, because that should have been our life.

238 237

Anyways, I still like to stick with what I am good at. I am a young and hungry twentysomething. The place that I feel most comfortable, and have always felt most at home is in the kitchen. I don’t understand what it is about risks, but why am I so afraid of taking them? That should not be the case.

236 235

Anyways, being a broke twenty something, especially in this day and age, and in this economy, we all need cheap and affordable meals to cook. Now, I may not be a world renowned recipe developer, at least not yet; but I know good taste when I come across it.

234 233

It is my personal belief that putting liquor in something; putting liquor in anything, automatically makes it taste great. I swear by that rule. And this mac and cheese has beer in it, so it is destined to give you the ultimate high. The ultimate high. It is creamy and tasty and well textured. I don’t think it’s possible to go wrong, especially considering that most of the ingredients should already be in your pantry.

232 231

The ingredients are primarily:

1) Elbow macoroni

2) Flour

3) Onions

4) Garlic

5) Cheese (Preferably of your choice, although I prefer to go with Parmesan or sharp cheddar)

6) Salt & Pepper to taste

230 229

Leave a Reply

