Kitchen Laboratory: The Omelette Factory

217

 

As I sit here typing this, I am watching a cooking show in Italian as I try to learn the foreign language. I’ve learned over the years that motivation comes in short bursts and that I need to strike while it’s hot. It’s a good thing then, that I am always motivated by food. It’s color, it’s smell, everything holy. There is a reason that they call it culinary arts.

215

 

No, I did not burn myself or get slapped by hot oil or butter in the process of making these eggs.

213 212

One thing that you will learn about me very quickly is my love of eggs; all kind of eggs: scrambled, over easy, over hard, fried, I love them all. This was the first time in a long time in which I was able to make eggs, and not have them stick to the bottom of the frying pan, thus coming out half-heartedly as I used the jaws of life to scrape the nitty gritty pieces from the bottom of that frying pan.

211

An Omelette is perfect for any college student, no matter how broke you are. And the best part of Omelettes, Fritattas, and Strattas is that you can put absolutely anything you want in there. Heck, you can put everything you want in it.

210

My basic ingredients for Omelette making and omelette experimenting include general items commonly found in the pantry: salt, pepper and paprika, as well as these items that I like to add for my own taste:

-Peppers

-Onions

-Meat (your choice, but I’m particularly fond of bacon)

-Cheese

And those are just the basics, but you can toss whatever else, whatever leftovers are hanging around your refrigerator in.

Leave a Reply

