Shrimp and Rissotto

photo 124 photo 125

 

This shrimp and risotto was beautifully done and courtesy of Vito’s by the Water. Although, there was supposed to be some corn and asparagus in my dish, and I am pretty sure that I got skimped on that for this meal. I love both corn and asparagus, and I was hoping for more. I practically had to dig for gold in this dish just to find the corn and asparagus I was looking for.

On another note, I’m not cooking much these days. It’s not that I don’t like to cook. I love cooking actually. Now, it’s more about not being able to cut out that slice of time and not being as depressed as I once was about not being able to find a job. Cooking, like writing and traveling is an escape for me.

Leave a Reply

