English Sticky-Toffee Pudding

014 013

English Sticky Toffee Pudding…yessssssssssss!!!!!!!! This was my first time making it. But, being the wannabe Brit/Brit at heart that I am, I had to try, and it came out lovely. It was rather sweet, but I can’t complain. I don’t even really like dates, but in this pudding (which is really more like a cake) the dates were kind of working for me.

012 011

And in making this dessert, I made homemade toffee for the first time. It certainly beat my attempt at making homemade caramel.

010 009

This is certainly one dessert that I will be making again and again and again!!

008

The exact recipe that I used can be found at the following link: http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/cooking-live/english-sticky-toffee-pudding-recipe/index.html

 

 

Leave a Reply

