Sweet & Sour Tropical Shrimp

023 024

Hey guys!! Sorry it has been so long since I have posted. Or at least, it feels like it has been a really long time since I have posted anything. My schedule has been somewhat on the crazy side between job interviews, applying to jobs, graduation parties, soul searching and finding myself. And this week, I am going to have to get my Wisdom Teeth pulled. I’m a little bit nervous about that. I love my teeth. To me, they are part of me. Taking away my teeth is like taking away my kidney. So, the only foods I will be able to eat after that are all soft foods. Hopefully I heal quickly, preferably by July 8. I had my dad pick up some canned soup, although, between today and tomorrow, I might make some soup. I also had my dad pick up apple sauce and yogurt. As for me, I bought ensure, but I do think that I will need to purchase some very strong Advil.

025

 

Anyways, the picture you see is some homemade shrimp, papaya and pineapple stir-fry with a homemade sweet and sour sauce, poured over whole grain brown rice. It does not get any healthier than that.

Leave a Reply

