Baked Mac and Cheese

001 002

I can’t tell you how many times I have tried to bake a dish as simple as mac and cheese, and how many times I have failed. I would try and try and try, but to no avail. My mac and cheese just never came out the way I wanted. For the longest time, I thought it was me. WRONG!! Sometimes, which I learned rather quickly, is that it is just the recipe. I needed to find the right recipe, which I think I did. I think I did eventually find that certain recipe. This recipe, however, called for 3/4 cups of bread crumbs on top. I only added a 1/4. For me, any more than 1/4 crumbs would have been too much. I want to taste the mac and cheese, not the bread crumbs. I also think that I should have added an extra layer of cheese before adding bread crumbs on top and right before I put everything in the oven. It would have given it a nice extra cheesy layer. Yumm.

003 004

Now, I can tell you that you can easily find baked mac and cheese or regular mac and cheese recipes on the internet, just about every cooking medium has a recipe. It’s just up to you to find that recipe that works for your taste.

The essential ingredients are macaroni, cheddar cheese, milk and/or cream and bread crumbs. Most of the time the stove or oven does the work for you, while you just wait. So what? You loose a half hour out of your day. It would certainly beat buying easy mac with the artificial cheese.

Leave a Reply

