To Sweeten or not to Sweeten?

001 002

So, I just made s’mores rice krispies. Yes!! They look quite good. The recipe is from Mallow and Co.  Sadly, however, I just learned that I no longer have dental insurance. So, I need to be extra careful not to get cavities. I really have to change my eating habits, or find a way to curb my sugar cravings. And, until I find a way to curb my sugar cravings, I have to give all these baked goods away, or stop making foods that have a high sugar content.

It’s like, the more I try to deprive myself of sugar, the more I crave it. It’s like blood to a vampire.

003

 

There are a lot of things I need to change, what with my health insurance running out in about two years, and needing to lower my cholesterol, eat healthier and get more fit. So many things to do, I would not even know where to start. I was thinking of going for a walk tomorrow; that might be a good place to start. However, when I used to exercise, it was in the role of dance or figure-skating. I would much rather do those activities than go for a walk or go to the gym. Then again, those things cost money, so I might as well save mine.

I am eating dinner right now. I made corn on the cob and a poached egg. The egg is perfectly poached. Soft on the outside and nice and runny on the inside. I think Chef Ramsay would have much to say on this one. As I finish my last bite of the poached egg, I am now suddenly wishing that I had made 2 poached eggs. My mouth and stomach would be thanking me. Well, there is always breakfast tomorrow. Maybe I will go with oatmeal and a poached egg. I for one, can’t believe Julie Powell went so long without ever having an egg, let alone a poached egg. Poached is far better than frying, don’t you think?

So, people keep saying that I’m going to get a job soon. They see it around the corner, but me, I just have to laugh. I think elephants are more likely to fly than that happening any time soon, with my luck at least. I think it’s time for me to whip out those candles from Crow Haven soon. I could use all the luck in the world.

I will try not to quit cold turkey.

Well, wish me luck with my new and improved healthier lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

