Lemon-Yogurt Cake

004 005

Yes! I did that. On father’s day, I baked  a lemon-yogurt cake, courtesy of piarecipes.com. The cake itself took about 50 minutes to bake in the oven. It was unique and different from any cake I have ever baked before. What then was my favorite part of baking this cake? Perhaps it was the fact that I did not have to use a blender. A simple whisk would suffice.

006 007

There is even a lemon sugar sauce that was poured on top of the cake and then left to sit, while it soaked into the cake.

008 009

While it is possible to make a glaze, I opted to leave that out. With all the sugar between the cake and the sauce, the last thing I wanted to add was more sweetness.

010 011 012

Leave a Reply

