Potato Soup

015

I started making potato soup this morning. When I woke up, it was cold and rainy and just  somber. And other than reading on a cold and rainy day, what’s the next best thing? Soup, and lots of it. And considering that in a few weeks or few months I might need to have my wisdom teeth pulled, I will probably be having lots more soup in the near future.

014

This soup recipe was compliments of Pioneer Woman.

013

My soup came out wonderfully. I was quite pleased. The soup was warm and creamy, and the cheese and bacon added a little something extra.

012

This soup rates high on my list.

011

Plus, it’s an easy way to get rid of or use up potatoes so that they do not go to waste.

010

Leave a Reply

