The Counter Fried Pickles

photo (15) photo (16) photo (17) photo (18) photo (19)

 

I must have written so many articles about my love of fried pickles; one of those invented dishes that sounds absolutely disgusting, but in retrospect, is one of the most delicious things that you will ever taste.

So, a few days ago, I decided to indulge in fried pickles at my favorite place to get them–The Counter Burger in Blue Back Square. I was not disappointed.

I have finally reached a place in my life where I am comfortable doing things alone. I never used to be content with doing things by myself. I always needed to be around people. However, lately, I am enjoying my own company. By myself, I have done things like go to the movies (I’ve seen The Great Gatsby on my own), I have gone zip lining and white river rafting on my own. I read books by candlelight or in the park. And, as you can see, sometimes, I dine alone. I just love my own company sometimes.

Anyways, let me add, the price of these delicious pickles were only 4.50. However, careful when you go to The Counter. It so happened that my service sucked. I was waiting for over a half hour for my check to come. It got to the point were I had to go to the bar and ask for my waitress to come. I paid my bill and did not even tip. That is how awful and how upset I was at the service I had received. I should have left a note on the check that said: I would have tipped if the service was better. Next time, try paying attention to your customers. 

Leave a Reply

