Memorial Day

photo (56) photo (55) photo (54) photo (53) photo (57)

I am a total sucker for holiday’s; especially when they have food, and that is what made this past memorial day extra special. One of my good friends invited me to a cookout at her place, since our initial plans to go camping failed, as a result of the weather.

One guest, bought pasta salad, pictured above. It was one of the best things that I have ever tasted. It must have been the portion of balsamic vinegar that she used.

And, if you turn your attention to the drink pictured above, that is my unmeasured version of a Cosmopolitan. Didn’t taste half bad considering I did not have a shaker, nor did I put ice in it.

Leave a Reply

