Sloppy Waffles

photo (52) photo (51) photo (50) photo (49)

Waffles!! Waffles!! Waffles! I love Waffles. I love Waffles so much in fact, that when I discovered a little whole in the wall waffle/breakfast place about 20 minutes from where I live, I could not resist the chance to stop by and check out the yummy, creamy, deliciousness.

I swear, you could gain twenty pounds just by looking at the food.

I was craving the bananas foster waffles. I don’t even like bananas, but I loved that waffle. The waffle was done with a banana sauce that included a hint of vanilla (I simply removed the bananas). The waffle was also topped with whipped cream, brown cinnamon sugar and powdered sugar and walnuts. If that is not an orgasmic plate, then I don’t know what is. Additionally, I decided to include an egg over easy to my meal. There is no other way to do eggs. I love eggs, especially when they are runny in the center. That leaves us with, eggs over easy, sunny side up, and poached. Delicious.

Even my friends dish was scrumptious. I know because I had quite a few bites. She is a vegetarian, so she got an omelette with American cheese, tomatoes, and onions.

Leave a Reply

