Fried Eggs

001 002 003

So, this is a recipe, not exactly modified from the Greek Cookery book that I bought from the Greek Festival the other day.

Ingredients:

1. 4 eggs (although, since I was only cooking for one, I did two eggs instead of four)

2. 1 tablespoon of butter or margarine (I opted for butter, it makes everything taste ten times better)

3. Sea salt (once you go sea salt, you don’t go back)

4. Ground black pepper

Directions:

1. Heat butter in frying pan on medium to medium high heat. (I prefer to use medium heat the whole way through, then there is like no chance of the dish burning).

2. Once the butter become all foamy and is melted, crack 2-4 eggs directly into the frying pan, taking extra care to make sure that no shells get in the pan.

3. Fry the bottom of the eggs until the egg whites begin to solidify

4. Add sea salt and pepper and baste from time to time

5. Transfer to plate and serve warm

Of course, as you will see from the pictures above, I opted to serve with some Greek cake that I got from the Greek Festival. Sadly, I cannot recall what type of cake it is. It is some cake with a strange name (written in Greek, but I shall call it almond).

I will tell you, this was the first time I ever made eggs with butter, and it was delicious. It gave it a whole new flavor entirely. Normally, I use oil, but this time, however, I opted for something different.

Leave a Reply

