White river rafting and food and more?

So, white river rafting? I went the other day. In a way, I guess you could say that I was working my way down my bucket list. I went by myself, white river rafting I mean. I wish I had pictures to show you, but I don’t.

white water

 

There is nothing more relaxing and exciting and exhilarating than being on the water and hearing the sounds of the rapids. I am trying my best to embrace life, and I certainly think that this is one of the ways that I was able to embrace life and appreciate the little things, and all the adventures that life has to offer. It was a lovely 3 hour trip down the Deerfield River. It was totally worth the experience. I would do it all over again if I could.

And the food? We had food about half way through the trip when we stopped for lunch. The cookies, the hummus, the pasta salad, everything was homemade. The pasta salad was particularly memorable. I’m not quite sure what recipe the chef used, but whatever it was sent my head spiraling into an utter state of bliss. I think maybe cinnamon? Have you ever heard of cinnamon being added into pasta salad? Sometimes it is just that sweet super secret special ingredient that makes all the difference.

Leave a Reply

