The Counter Burger & Fried Pickles (Double Yum)

The other night, I was out with my girlfriends. Now, I am a huge fan of Fried Pickles, and naturally I was craving them…and I mean, craving them. I don’t know, it’s something about the tartness of the pickles blended in with the awesome batter.

So, if I may be so bold, I have to rave about the fantasticness of The Counter Burger’s Fried Pickles. For me, living in West Hartford, you can head to The Counter, located right in Blue Back Square, or as I like to call it the heart of everything.

For only 4.50 these pickles will send you into an outrageous stage of pure, sultry, deliciousness, affordable fucking bliss!!

images                                                            images (1)

I know how in the Pringles add they say, once you pop, you just can’t stop. WRONG!! But these pickles, however, they are truly the epitome of addictive, oh yeah.

Find your favorite fried pickle recipe below. And when I work up the courage to make these bad boys, I’ll let you know how it goes.

http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/food-network-kitchens/almost-famous-fried-pickles-recipe/index.html

http://www.copykat.com/2010/09/06/hooters-fried-pickles-recipe/

http://www.pauladeen.com/recipes/recipe_view/fried_dill_pickles/

I’ll say, deff. a down south, southern comfort kinda dish. Yummmmmmyy!!

Leave a Reply

